Mike Skiba


The second incarnation of Snowboy Productions "The Projects" went down over four days in Trollhaugen, Wisconsin. An idea created by Krush Kulesza and Scott Stevens, The Projects are an adrenaline shot of creative energy injected into the heart of predictable terrain park design. Jesse Paul and Ryan Paul led an amazing crew of 40+ global and local riders as they lapped, tricked and stacked on every line and feature the Trollhaugen park crew was able to build. The whole thing was documented under the unblinking camera eye of Ben McCabe and a community network of extra angles & smartphones. Thank you to David Sutton and everyone at Trollhaugen as well as the support of Salomon Snowboards, Coal Headwear, Bent Metal Binding Works, Crab Grab, Diecutstickers.com and Transworld Snowboarding for making it happen. This was a rad week. This is The Troll Project.

Riders: Jesse Paul / Scott Stevens / Vinny / Brandon Reis / Finn Westbury / Emit Salokar / Austin Julik-Hiene / Garret McKenzie / Zach Zajac / Jeffy Gabrick / Ryan Paul / Jake O.E. / Jordan Daniels / Mike Skiba / Zach Monte / Hunter Murphy / Austin Young / Joe Sexton / Sam Bakken / Cole Linzmeyer / Oliver Dixon / Kyle Kennedy / Aidan Flanagan / Krister Ralles / JJ Westbury / Colin Wilson / Benny Milam / Jill Perkins / Flo Corzelius / Freddy Perry

Film and Edit: Ben McCabe

Additional Filming: Chris Duncan / Jake Durham / Dan Tyler / Trevor Anthony / Robbie Wiedes / Zak Peterson

Photo: Stephan Jende

Music: Just Be Good to Me, S.O.S. Band / Rolling On, The Murlocs / Taiji no Yume, Sai Yoshiko


SHAPESHFTR focuses on the riding and allowing the Interior Plain Project pilots to exhibit their own style and line, captured by a vast group of talented contributors including Riley Erickson, Ben McCabe, Colin Droster, Seamus Foster, Ryan Baker, Ryan Sheetz, Zack Rawles, Dan Tyler, Derek Combs, Chris Duncan, Eric Hinsperger, and Zak Peterson.

This is an evolution of the pilots' point of view from a season of snowboarding on their own terms from the perspectives of Matt Boudreaux, Jake Moore, Erik Overson, Jon Overson, Peter Limberg, Kyle Kennedy, Nate Lavik, Jeff Gabrick, and Mike Skiba. Look for the DVD in stores now.

Edit by Zak Peterson